sctechsystem | Webster University

South Carolina Technical College System

To make your transition to Webster University as easy as possible, we have formalized an articulation agreement with the SC Technical College System that allows for a more seamless transition.

The SC Technical System includes Aiken Technical College, Central Carolina Technical College, Denmark Technical College, Florence-Darlington Technical College, Greenville Technical College, Horry-Georgetown Technical College, Midlands Technical College, Northeastern Technical College, Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College, Piedmont Technical College, Spartanburg Community College, Technical College of the Lowcountry, Tri-County Technical College, Trident Technical College, Williamsburg Technical College and York Technical College.

Please select the guide that corresponds with the undergraduate degree program you intend to complete at Webster. The BA in Psychology and BA in Management are degree completion programs offered at the Charleston, Columbia and Greenville Metropolitan campuses. The BS in Business Administration is offered at the Charleston, Columbia, Greenville and Myrtle Beach campuses. 

General Education/Global Citizenship Program

The Global Citizenship Program (GCP) is a set of undergraduate degree requirements and a general education program developed by Webster University faculty to help prepare students to confront global problems and 21st century challenges.

Major/Department Transfer Guides

Please reference the online transfer equivalency database for additional South Carolina Technical College System courses that may be equivalent to required courses at Webster.