Contact and Faculty | International Languages and Cultures | Webster University

International Languages and Cultures Department: Contact and Faculty

Browning Hall, ISB 407, 8274 Big Bend Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63119
(314) 246-7047

Department Chair:

Navia
Silvia Navia Mendez-Bonito (full bio)
Professor of Spanish
Browning Hall, ISB 435
(314) 246-7879
navia@webster.edu

Department Representative:

TBD
Browning Hall, ISB 407
Ph: (314) 246-7047
Fax: (314) 963-6101
TBD

Full-Time Language Faculty:

Navia
Silvia Navia Mendez-Bonito (full bio)
Professor of Spanish
Browning Hall, ISB 435
(314) 246-7879
navia@webster.edu

Cuille
Lionel Cuillé (full bio)
Jane and Bruce Robert Endowed Professor of French
Browning Hall, ISB 401
(314) 246-8619&
cuilleli@webster.edu

Emily Thompson
Emily E. Thompson, Chair (full bio)
Professor of French
Browning Hall, ISB 403
(314) 968-7050
thompsem@webster.edu

Hanssen
Paula Hanssen (full bio)
Associate Professor of German
Browning Hall, ISB 411
(314) 968-7054&
hanssen@webster.edu

 

Adjunct Language Faculty:

French
Alyssa Ward, alyssaward86@webster.edu
Graziella Postolache, mpostolache15@webster.edu

German
Christiane Carlsson, carlsson@webster.edu
Kristina Anders, kristinaanders20@webster.edu
Amy Randles, amyrandles41@webster.edu

Italian
Julia Masetti, juliamasetti15@webster.edu

Japanese
Hitomi Salini, hitomisalini35@webster.edu
Maki Shiwachi, shiwachm@webster.edu

Latin
Jason Fossella, jasonfossella97@webster.edu

Mandarin
Li Fang, lifang60@webster.edu

Spanish
Mark Dowell, markdowell80@webster.edu
Graziella Postolache, mpostolache15@webster.edu
Mercedes Stephenson, mstephenson04@webster.edu
Diana Pascoe, pascoedi@webster.edu

Russian
Raisa Belotserkovsky, belotserkovsky00@webster.edu

ESL Faculty

Trachtova
Carolyn Trachtova, Director, ESL Program
ctrachtova77@webster.edu

Chace
Adelia Mazzella Chace, ESL
adeliamazzella90@webster.edu

Roither
Amy Roither, ESL
amyroither26@webster.edu

Teaching Assistants 2017 - 2018

Melie Chevallier, France

Dania Silvina Sini, Argentina

Rika Yamaguchi, Japan