Quality Assurance

The Walker School of Business and Technology has established a sound framework for quality assurance, impacting the delivery of courses throughout Webster’s worldwide network of campus locations.  Each program is founded on four pillars: 1) Mission, 2) Quality and Innovation, 3) Impact, and 4) Engagement.  A systematic approach to continuous improvement clearly depends upon establishing a process through which all stakeholder groups are afforded a regular opportunity to provide input into each of these pillars.  This process identifies key stakeholder groups and represents an outline of the process being implemented to enable our planning and strategy goals to be achieved.  Meaningful data from each stakeholder group are obtained on a regular basis which ensures a commitment to continuous improvement, highly qualified faculty throughout every Webster location, and exceptionally relevant programs reflecting the needs of the global business community.

The Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP)

ACBSPThe Walker School of Business & Technology is proud to be one of only five percent of the world’s business schools to have earned specialized accreditation by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) for BS, BA, MBA, MA, MS and doctoral programs in the Business and Management Departments.  ACBSP is dedicated to improving the quality of business schools and programs around the world, and ultimately to improving the practice of business in every industry around the world. ACBSP offers programs, services, and an accreditation process uniquely focused on teaching excellence and student learning outcomes.  Accredited schools are required to go through a rigorous peer review every ten years in order to maintain their accreditation.

The new MA Nonprofit Leadership program is pending accreditation by ACBSP.  Please note that the BA Economics is not accredited at this time.

ACBSP provides specialized business accreditation therefore programs housed in the Mathematics & Computer Science Department do not fall under this accreditation.


The Walker School is a member of The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB)