Money for Textbooks | Webster University

Money for Textbooks

Money for Textbooks allows current Webster University students to receive up to $600 total per semester in advance of their financial aid to purchase textbooks and supplies.

To be eligible:

  • You must have undisbursed Federal Financial Aid for the application term
  • You must be expecting a refund; meaning, your award must be in excess of your bill for the term
  • You must be registered for an Online, WebNet+, or United States domestic area campus course for the application term. International campus courses are not eligible.

To apply, you must complete the online application form each enrollment period within that periods application dates. You will receive a detailed email notification to your Webster email address within 48 business hours. The application cannot be done in person or over the phone. No textbooks may be obtained through this program after these cutoff dates. There are no exceptions.

You must re-apply for Money for Textbooks each term. If you are enrolled in term classes (8 or 9 weeks, not semester-long classes), you will usually get only one financial aid disbursement each semester. If you received a refund during Term 1, you are expected to use those funds to purchase your books for Term 2.

How to Apply: Log into Connections using your Connections Name and Password. Click the Student tab at the top. In the Money for Textbooks Application box. Click "Money for Textbooks Application." Follow directions in application.

2019-20 Schedule for Money for Textbooks:

GRADUATES (Except All School of Education)
Fall/Fall 1 2019: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, August 22, 2019 at noon CT. 
The last day to purchase books is Friday, August 23, 2019 by 4:00 pm CT.

Fall 2 2019: Monday, September 30, 2019 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, October 24, 2019 at noon CT.
The last day to purchase books is Friday, October 25, 2019 by 4:00 pm CT.

Spring/Spring 1 2020***: Monday, December 9, 2019 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, January 9, 2020 at noon CT. The last day to purchase books is Friday, January 10, 2020 by 4:00 pm CT.

Spring 2 2020: Monday, February 24, 2020 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, March 19, 2020 at noon CT.
The last day to purchase books is Friday, March 20, 2020 by 4:00 pm CT.

UNDERGRADUATES (and All School of Education Graduates)
Fall/Fall 1 2019: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, August 22, 2019 at noon CT. The last day to purchase books is Friday, August 23, 2019 by 4:00 pm CT.

Fall 2 2019: Monday, October 7, 2019 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, October 31, 2019 at noon CT.
The last day to purchase books is Friday, November 1, 2019 by 4:00 pm CT.

Spring/Spring 1 2020***: Monday, December 16, 2019 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, January 16, 2020 at noon CT. The last day to purchase books is Friday, January 17, 2020 by 4:00 pm CT.

Spring 2 2020: Monday, February 24, 2020 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, March 19, 2020 at noon CT.
The last day to purchase books is Friday, March 20, 2020 by 4:00 pm CT.

***Please note: Webster University is closed for Winter Break from December 23-January 2. All applications during this time will be processed when Webster re-opens.

The Business Office will place the charges for books and supplies on your account. No cash refunds will be given for any textbooks or supplies purchased through this program; a credit will be issued instead. Credits are sent to the Business Office for posting on your account. A $5.00 non-refundable processing fee does apply.