Money for Textbooks | Webster University

Money for Textbooks

Money for Textbooks allows current Webster University students to receive up to $600 total per semester in advance of their financial aid to purchase textbooks and supplies, which includes calculators, computers/tablets (and accessories), printers, copy paper, Microsoft products.

To be eligible:

  • You must have undisbursed Federal Financial Aid for the application term
  • You must be expecting a refund; meaning, your award must be in excess of your bill for the term
  • You must be registered for an Online, WebNet+, or United States domestic area campus course for the application term. International campus courses are not eligible.

To apply, you must complete the online application form each enrollment period within that periods application dates. You will receive a detailed email notification to your Webster email address within 48 business hours. The application cannot be done in person or over the phone. No textbooks may be obtained through this program after these cutoff dates. There are no exceptions.

You must re-apply for Money for Textbooks each term. If you are enrolled in term classes (8 or 9 weeks, not semester-long classes), you will usually get only one financial aid disbursement each semester. If you received a refund during Term 1, you are expected to use those funds to purchase your books for Term 2.

How to Apply: Log into Connections using your Connections Name and Password. Click the Student tab at the top. In the Money for Textbooks Application box. Click "Money for Textbooks Application." Follow directions in application.

PLEASE NOTE:  IN LIGHT OF COVID-19, THE CAMPUS BOOKSTORE IS CURRENTLY CLOSED.  BOOKS MAY STILL BE ORDERED ONLINE THROUGH FOLLETT; HOWEVER, PLEASE CHECK WITH YOUR INSTRUCTOR BEFORE APPLYING, AS HE OR SHE MAY HAVE OTHER OPTIONS CONCERNING TEXTBOOKS.

2020-21 Schedule for Money for Textbooks:

GRADUATES (Except All School of Education)

Summer 2020: Monday, May 4 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, May 28 at noon CT.
The last day to purchase books is Friday, May 29 by 4:00 pm CT.

Fall/Fall 1 2020: Monday, July 27, at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, August 20 at noon CT. 
The last day to purchase books is Friday, August 21 by 4:00 pm CT.

Fall 2 2020: Monday, September 28 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, October 22 at noon CT.
The last day to purchase books is Friday, October 23 by 4:00 pm CT.

Spring/Spring 1 2021***: Monday, December 7 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, January 7 at noon CT. The last day to purchase books is Friday, January 8 by 4:00 pm CT.

Spring 2 2020: Monday, February 22 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, March 18 at noon CT.
The last day to purchase books is Friday, March 19 by 4:00 pm CT.

UNDERGRADUATES (and All School of Education Graduates)

Summer 2020:
Monday, May 11 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, June 4 at noon CT.
The last day to purchase books is Friday, June 5 by 4:00 pm CT.

Fall/Fall 1 2020: Monday, August 3 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, August 27 at noon CT. The last day to purchase books is Friday, August 28 by 4:00 pm CT.

Fall 2 2020: Monday, September 28 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, October 22 at noon CT.
The last day to purchase books is Friday, October 23 by 4:00 pm CT.

Spring/Spring 1 2021***: Monday, December 14 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, January 14 at noon CT. The last day to purchase books is Friday, January 15 by 4:00 pm CT.

Spring 2 2021: Monday, February 22 at 9:00 am CT-Thursday, March 18 at noon CT.
The last day to purchase books is Friday, March 19 by 4:00 pm CT.

***Please note: Webster University is closed for Winter Break from December 24-January 1. All applications during this time will be processed when Webster re-opens.

The Business Office will place the charges for books and supplies on your account. No cash refunds will be given for any textbooks or supplies purchased through this program; a credit will be issued instead. Credits are sent to the Business Office for posting on your account. A $5.00 non-refundable processing fee does apply.