Internship Academic Credit Guidelines | Webster University

Academic Credit for Internships

College of Arts & Sciences

Department of Anthropology & Sociology
Contact: Nicole Egelhofer, Department Coordinator
Browning Hall 305
314-968-6970
negelhofer00@webster.edu

Department of Biological Sciences
Contact: Stephanie Schroeder, Associate Professor  
Browning Hall 342
314-246-7518
schroeds@webster.edu

Contact: Mary Preuss, Department Chair, Associate Professor  
Browning Hall 344
314-246-4211
marypreuss34@webster.edu

Department of English
Contact: Murray Farrish, Assistant Professor
Pearson House
314-246-4294 
murrayfarish12@webster.edu

Department of History, Politics, & International Relations
Contact: Robbie O'Toole, Department Representative
H. Sam Priest Center 208
314-968-7060
robbieotoole@webster.edu

Department of International Languages and Cultures

French
Contact: Emily Thompson, Assistant Professor
Webster Hall 334
314-968-7050
thompsem@webster.edu

German, Japanese 
Contact: Paula Hanssen, Associate Professor
Browning Hall 409
314-968-7054
hanssen@webster.edu

Spanish
Contact: Silvia Navia Mendez-Bonito, Department Chair
Browning Hall 435
314-246-7879
navia@webster.edu

Department of Legal Studies
Undergraduate Contact: Anne Geraghty-Rathert, Assistant Professor
Webster Hall 317
314-246-7827
arathert@webster.edu

Graduate Contact: Robin Jefferson Higgins, Chair, Assistant Professor
Webster Hall 315
314-246-8724
robinjefferson85@webster.edu

Department of Philosophy
Contact: Bruce Umbaugh, Professor of Philosophy
Pearson House
314-968-7172
bumbaugh@webster.edu

Department of Psychology
Contact: Michael Hulsizer, Department Chair
Browning Hall 320
314-968-5912 
hulsizer@webster.edu

Contact: Nicole Egelhofer, Department Coordinator
Browning Hall 305
314-968-6970
negelhofer00@webster.edu

Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Arts


Art, Design, and Art History
Contact: Noriko Yuasa, Associate Professor
Hunt House
314-246-7588
yuasa@webster.edu

George Herbert Walker School of Business & Technology


Business Department
Contact: Elizabeth Risik, Assistant Professor
East Academic Building 346
314-246-7162
elizabethrisik37@webster.edu

Management Department
Contact: Dustin Smith, Assistant Professor
East Academic Building 370
314-246-4259
dustinsmith64@webster.edu

Math & Computer Science Department
Contact: Martha Smith, Department Chairperson, Associate Professor
East Academic Building
314-968-7127 
smithma@webster.edu

School of Communications


Contact: Mindy Berkowitz, Director, Center for Portfolio Development & Internships
Sverdrup 113
314-246-7614
mindyb@webster.edu

School of Education


Apprentice Teaching
Contact: Tracey Brenner, Coordinator of Field Placements
Loretto Hall 152B
314-968-7103
traceybrenner31@webster.edu

Internships
Contact: Sheila Anglin Jordan, Coordinator, Department of Teacher Education
Webster Hall 250
314-968-6946
anglinsh@webster.edu

Email: careercn@webster.edu | Phone: 314-968-6982 (Toll Free: 800-981-9805) | Location: 568 Garden Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63119

Office Hours: Monday-Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m., Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.