Advisory Board

The School of Communications looks to its Advisory Board for both professional expertise and program support. The board is comprised of media professionals and corporate executives from throughout the industry. The board meets twice a year and its members offer guidance and support based their years of media industry experience.

Rob DesHotel (Webster BA, '88), Television Writer/Producer, Los Angeles

Clifford Franklin, CEO, Fuse Advertising, Saint Louis

Dave Garino, Senior Consultant, FleishmanHillard, Saint Louis

Seth Geiger, Ph.D., President and Founder, SmithGeiger LLC, Strategic Market Research and Consulting, Los Angeles and New York

Amanda Gioia (Webster MA, '97), Senior Business Leader, Mastercard, Saint Louis

Ralph W. Kalish, Jr., Partner, Husch Blackwell LLP, Intellectual Property and Mediation, Saint Louis (deceased)

Jeff Keane, Founder and CEO, Coolfire Media, Saint Louis

Todd R. Kohlbecker, CCIM, (Webster MA, '93), VP Corporate Real Estate, Brown Shoe Company, Saint Louis

Edward (Ted) Koplar, President and CEO, Koplar Communications International, Saint Louis

Amy Shaw, Senior Vice President of Community Engagement, Nine Network of Public Media, Saint Louis

Nancy F. Wilson, Ph.D. (Webster BA, ‘89), Adjunct Faculty, Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism, Master of Communication Management Program, University of Southern California, Los Angeles