Communications: Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the School of Communications is comprised of alumni and friends of the School who have achieved high levels of success in their own careers and are committed to helping the School, its students and faculty achieve their greatest successes as well. The board assists the Dean and the School with advice in the members' various areas of experience and expertise; they serve as ambassadors and advocates for the School; they open doors, provide connections, and create opportunities for students, faculty, and the Dean; and they participate in all aspects of advancing the School and its mission.

The School of Communications Advisory Board

Kim Bouldin-Jones (Webster BA, ’87)
Global Disease Specialist, KBJ Consulting; Executive Director, Medical Facility Aid; Health Educator/Counseling Department, John Burroughs School

Rob DesHotel (Webster BA, ’88)
Television Writer/Producer, Los Angeles

Eileen Edelman (Webster BA, ’85)
Community Leader & Philanthropist

Dave Garino
Senior Consultant, FleishmanHillard, Saint Louis

Seth Geiger, Ph.D.
President and Founder, SmithGeiger LLC, Strategic Market Research and Consulting, Los Angeles and New York

Amanda Gioia (Webster MA, ’97)
Senior Business Leader, Mastercard, Saint Louis

Gus Hattrich (Webster University, ‘98)
President, Paradowski Creative

Robert (Bob) Holden, Jr.
Founder, The Holden Public Policy Forum; Chairman, The Midwest US China Association, Governor 2001-05, State of Missouri

Jeff Keane
Founder and CEO, Coolfire Studios, Saint Louis

Todd R. Kohlbecker, CCIM, (Webster MA, ’93)
VP Corporate Real Estate, Caleres, Saint Louis

Edward (Ted) Koplar
President and CEO, Koplar Communications International, Saint Louis

Adam Neal (Webster BA, ’02)
Development Producer, RIVR Media, St. Louis based

Mark Sableman
Partner, Thompson Coburn

Amy Shaw
Senior Vice President of Community Engagement, Nine Network of Public Media, Saint Louis

Erin Steinbruegge
Chief Operating Officer, OneSpace