Advisory Board & Administration


Administrative Staff 

Carol Commerford
Director, CMS
Linda Chickos
Registration Coordinator

Leslie Wobbe
Community Relations Coordinator
Rebecca Drury
Strauss Center Branch Coordinator
Leigh Anne Huckaby
Building Representative

Justin Blackburn
Branch Coordinator, Young Composers Competition Coordinator

Travis Herd
Orchestra & Ensembles Representative
Jennifer Puleo
Department Associate

Jasmine Rangel
Evening Receptionist

Peter E. Sargent
Dean, Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Art
Shirley A. Bartzen
Director Emeritus, CMS

Community Music School Advisory Board

Linda Lee, Chair
Pamela Brown
Aaron Chickos
Barbara Doyle
Arden Fisher
Gerry Frankenfeld
James A. Krekeler 
Jan Moen
Harry Moppins
Mary Riew
Stephen D. Smith
Vi Steinmeyer
Anne von der Heydt

Webster University Board of Trustees

Officers of the University

Amelia J. Bond
Chair of the Board
President and Chief Executive Officer
Greater Saint Louis Community Foundation

Michael Zambrana
Vice Chair of the Board
Owner, President, CEO

Pangea Group

Elizabeth (Beth) J. Stroble
Webster University

Julian Schuster
Provost, Senior Vice President,
and Chief Operating Officer
Webster University

Douglas (Doug) P. Anderson
Interim Chief Financial Officer 
and Treasurer
Webster University

Jeanelle Wiley
University Secretary
Webster University

Current Trustees of the Board

Sheila Baxter
Brigadier General, Ret.
Western Regional Medical Command 

James (Lynn) Britton
President and CEO
Mercy Health System

Dale Cammon
Chairman & Co-Chief Executive
Bryant Group, Inc.

W. Thomas (Tom) Chulick
Chairman & CEO
UMB Bank & Trust, St. Louis

Robert M. Cox, Jr.
Sr. Vice President in Administration, Ret.
Emerson Electric Co.

Clark S. Davis
Principal Consultant
Cameron MacAllister Group

Alison N. Ferring
Civic Leader 

Steven L. Finerty
Argent Capital Management 

Marilyn Fox
Civic Leader

John (Jack) Galmiche III  
President and CEO
Nine Network of Public Media

Edward L. Glotzbach
Vice Chairman
Information Services Group, Inc.

Tracy E. Hart
Tarlton Corporation

Laura Herring
Founder and Chairwoman
The Impact Group

Stephanie M. Hosler
Bryan Cave LLP

Carmen Jacob
NextGen Information Services, Inc.

Kristin M. Johnson
Edward Jones

Gregory L. Nelson
Sr. Vice President, Gen. Counsel, and Secretary
Ameren Corporation

Margaret Onken
Executive Director
Hawthorn Foundation

Jane Robert
Honorary Board
American Friends of the Musée d’Orsay

John (Jack) Schreiber
President and COO
Commerce Bank of St. Louis

Atul Sharma
Vice President International Business
Monsanto Holdings

William W. Snyder
Executive VP & CFO
Enterprise Holdings, Inc.

David Steward
World Wide Technology, Inc.

Steven O. Swyers
Partner, Ret.
PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP

Anthony (Tony) Thompson
Chairman & CEO
Kwame Building Group, Inc.

Eugene (Gene) Toombs
Chairman Emeritus
MiTek Industries, Inc.

Markus Trice
Co-founder and Managing Partner
Compass Equity Advisors

John (JT) Tvrdik
Managing Partner, Missouri Market

Patricia D. Whitaker

Lynn Wittels
President & CEO
St. Louis Jewish Community Center

Scott E. Wuesthoff
Brigadier General, USAF, Ret.
Director, F-15 Domestic and International 
The Boeing Company

Peter Wyse Jackson
Missouri Botanical Garden

Christopher McGee 
Curriculum Coordinator, Science & Social Studies, K-8
Webster Groves School District
Webster University Alumni Association President

Life Trustees

Ambassador George H. Walker, III
Chairman Emeritus
Stifel, Nicolaus & Co., Inc

Chair Emeritus Member

Brenda Newberry

Honorary Trustees

Robert Q. Costas

Franklin A. Jacobs