Walk-in Registration Sessions

COMMUNITY MUSIC SCHOOL

Our walk-in new student registration sessions (for Individual Lessons) allow staff members to consider a student's background, personality, personal motivation and goals, as well as specific needs or requirements, to place the student with the most appropriate instructor. While student attendance at registration is optional, students are encouraged to attend with a parent and see the facilities. (Auditions are not required.) Students may register after the walk-in registration dates; however, remaining lesson times may not be as convenient for your family's schedule.

Summer Registration: June 3–8, 2017
Summer Semester: June 13–July 25, 2017 (plus July 29 for Saturday lessons and July 31 for Monday lessons) 

Webster Groves

CMS Center (on the campus of Webster University)
535 Garden Ave., 63119 

  • Saturday, June 3: 10 am–1 pm
  • Tuesday, June 6: 4–7 pm
  • Thursday, June 8: 10 am–1 pm 

Chesterfield-Faust Park

Strauss Center
14941 Olive Blvd., 63017

  • Monday, June 5: 11 am–2 pm 
  • Thursday, June 8: 4–7 pm

University City

Trinity Presbyterian
6800 Washington Ave., 63130

Wednesday, June 7: 4–7 pm

Fall Registration: August 5–10, 2017
Fall Semester: August 12, 2017–January 6, 2018

Webster Groves

CMS Center (on the campus of Webster University)
535 Garden Ave., 63119 

  • Saturday, August 5: 10 am–1 pm
  • Tuesday, August 8: 4–7 pm
  • Thursday, August 10: 10 am–1 pm 

Chesterfield-Faust Park

Strauss Center
14941 Olive Blvd., 63017

  • Monday, August 7: 11 am–2 pm 
  • Thursday, August 10: 4–7 pm

University City

Trinity Presbyterian
6800 Washington Ave., 63130

Wednesday, August 9: 4–7 pm




Spring Registration: January 6–11, 2018
Spring Semester: January 16–May 25, 2018 (plus June 2)

Webster Groves

CMS Center (on the campus of Webster University)
535 Garden Ave., 63119

Saturday, January 6: 10 am–1 pm
Tuesday, January 9: 4–7 pm
Thursday, January 11: 10 am–1 pm 

Chesterfield-Faust Park

Strauss Center
14941 Olive Blvd., 63017

  • Monday, January 8: 11 am–2 pm
  • Thursday, January 11: 4–7 pm

University City

Trinity Presbyterian
6800 Washington Ave., 63130

  • Wednesday, January 10: 4–7 pm
  •  

Missed the walk-in registration dates? Give us a call at your preferred location!

  • Webster Groves: (314) 968-5939
  • Chesterfield (at Faust Park): (636) 537-1601
  • University City: (314) 968-5939 (main CMS number)

Continuing Individual Lesson and Suzuki students need to complete a re-enrollment form for each semester.