Walk-in Registration Sessions

COMMUNITY MUSIC SCHOOL

Our walk-in new student registration sessions (for Individual Lessons) allow staff members to consider a student's background, personality, personal motivation and goals, as well as specific needs or requirements, to place the student with the most appropriate instructor. While student attendance at registration is optional, students are encouraged to attend with a parent and see the facilities. (Auditions are not required.) Students may register after the walk-in registration dates; however, remaining lesson times may not be as convenient for your family's schedule.

Fall Registration: August 6-11, 2016
Fall Semester: August 13, 2016–January 7, 2017

Webster Groves

CMS Center (on the campus of Webster University)
535 Garden Ave., 63119 

  • Saturday, August 6: 10 a.m.–1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 9: 4–7 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 11: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

Chesterfield-Faust Park

Strauss Center
14941 Olive Blvd., 63017

  • Monday, August 8: 11 a.m.–2 p.m. 
  • Thursday, August 11: 4–7 p.m.

University City

Trinity Presbyterian
6800 Washington Ave., 63130

Wednesday, August 10: 4–7 p.m.




Spring Registration: January 7-12, 2017
Spring Semester: January 17-May 26, 2017 (plus June 3rd for Saturday lessons and June 5th for Monday lessons)  

Webster Groves

CMS Center (on the campus of Webster University)
535 Garden Ave., 63119

Saturday, January 7: 10 a.m.–1 p.m.
Tuesday, January 10: 4–7 p.m.
Thursday, January 12: 10 a.m.-1 p.m. 

Chesterfield-Faust Park

Strauss Center
14941 Olive Blvd., 63017

  • Monday, January 9: 11 a.m.–2 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 12: 4-7 p.m.

University City

Trinity Presbyterian
6800 Washington Ave., 63130

  • Wednesday, January 11: 4–7 p.m.
  •  

Summer Registration: June 3-8, 2017
Summer Semester: June 13-July 25, 2017 (plus July 29th for Saturday lessons and July 31st for Monday lessons) 

Webster Groves

CMS Center (on the campus of Webster University)
535 Garden Ave., 63119 

  • Saturday, June 3: 10 a.m.–1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 6: 4–7 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 8: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

Chesterfield-Faust Park

Strauss Center
14941 Olive Blvd., 63017

  • Monday, June 5: 11 a.m.–2 p.m. 
  • Thursday, June 8: 4-7 pm

University City

Trinity Presbyterian
6800 Washington Ave., 63130

Wednesday, June 7: 4–7 p.m.

Missed the walk-in registration dates? Give us a call at your preferred location!

  • Webster Groves: (314) 968-5939
  • Chesterfield (at Faust Park): (636) 537-1601
  • University City: (314) 968-5939 (main CMS number)

Continuing Individual Lesson and Suzuki students need to complete a re-enrollment form for each semester.