Walk-in Registration Sessions | Webster University

Walk-in Registration Sessions

COMMUNITY MUSIC SCHOOL

Our walk-in new student registration sessions (for Individual Lessons) allow staff members to consider a student's background, personality, personal motivation and goals, as well as specific needs or requirements, to place the student with the most appropriate instructor. While student attendance at registration is optional, students are encouraged to attend with a parent and see the facilities. (Auditions are not required.) Students may register after the walk-in registration dates; however, remaining lesson times may not be as convenient for your family's schedule.

Fall Registration: August 5–10, 2017
Fall Semester: August 12, 2017–January 6, 2018

Webster Groves

CMS Center (on the campus of Webster University)
535 Garden Ave., 63119 

  • Saturday, August 5: 10 am–1 pm
  • Tuesday, August 8: 4–7 pm
  • Thursday, August 10: 10 am–1 pm 

Chesterfield-Faust Park

Strauss Center
14941 Olive Blvd., 63017

  • Monday, August 7: 11 am–2 pm 
  • Thursday, August 10: 4–7 pm

University City

NEW LOCATION COMING SOON

Wednesday, August 9: 4–7 pm

Spring Registration: January 6–11, 2018
Spring Semester: January 16–May 25, 2018 (and June 2nd & 4th)

Webster Groves

CMS Center (on the campus of Webster University)
535 Garden Ave., 63119 

  • Saturday, January 6: 10 am–1 pm
  • Tuesday, January 9: 4–7 pm
  • Thursday, January 11: 10 am–1 pm 

Chesterfield-Faust Park

Strauss Center
14941 Olive Blvd., 63017

  • Monday, January 8: 11 am–2 pm 
  • Thursday, January 11: 4–7 pm

University City

NEW LOCATION COMING SOON

Wednesday, January 10: 4–7 pm




Summer Registration: June 9–14, 2018
Summer Semester: June 20–August 1, 2018

Webster Groves

CMS Center (on the campus of Webster University)
535 Garden Ave., 63119

Saturday, June 9: 10 am–1 pm
Tuesday, June 12: 4–7 pm
Thursday, June 14: 10 am–1 pm 

Chesterfield-Faust Park

Strauss Center
14941 Olive Blvd., 63017

  • Monday, June 11: 11 am–2 pm
  • Thursday, June 14: 4–7 pm

University City

NEW LOCATION COMING SOON

  • Wednesday, June 13: 4–7 pm
  •  

Missed the walk-in registration dates? Give us a call at your preferred location!

  • Webster Groves: (314) 968-5939
  • Chesterfield (at Faust Park): (636) 537-1601
  • University City: (314) 968-5939 (main CMS number)

Continuing Individual Lesson and Suzuki students need to complete a re-enrollment form for each semester.