Faculty and Staff

Webster Groves, Main Campus

Dean's Office

Brenda Fyfe, Ed.D.
Dean
Webster Hall 224A
deansoe@webster.edu

Lisa Brewer-Cusi
Department Associate
Webster Hall 224
314-246-7622
lisabrewercusi22@webster.edu

Dawna Ferreira
Director of Operations
Webster Hall 224
314-968-6906
dawnaferreira17@webster.edu

 

Kathy Marlock, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Webster Hall 232A
314-246-3149
kmarlock@webster.edu

Diane Hosford
Director
Loretto Hall 159B
314-968-7493
dhosford@webster.edu

Department of Communication Arts, Reading & Early Childhood

Marlene Birkman, Ph.D.
Professor
Webster Hall 238
314-968-7094
birkmama@webster.edu

Cheryl Breig-Allen, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor; Coordinator, MAT Early Childhood Education
Webster Hall 236
314-246-7652
allencb@webster.edu

Thomas Cornell, Ed.D.
Associate Professor; Coordinator Communication Arts
Webster Hall 247
314-968-7087
thomascornell28@webster.edu

Lisa Davis
Department Representative
Webster Hall 232
314-246-7090
lisadavis98@webster.edu

 

Yin Lam Lee-Johnson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Webster Hall WH 346
314-246-7643
yleejohnson31@webster.edu

DJ Kaiser, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Teaching English as a Second Language
Webster Hall WH 240
314-246-7153
djkaiser@webster.edu

George Shea, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Webster Hall 245
314-246-7494
georgeshea85@webster.edu

Phyllis Wilkinson, Ed.D.
Professor; Coordinator, MA Reading; Chairperson
Webster Hall 227C
314-968-7096
wilkinsp@webster.edu

Paula Witkowski, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Webster Hall 241
314-968-7070
paulaw@webster.edu

Department of Multidisciplinary Studies

Ginny Altrogge, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor; Coordinator, Ed.S.
Webster Hall 226B
314-246-8725
valtrogge75@webster.edu

Mary Bevel, Ed.D.
Associate Professor; Coordinator, Ed.S.
Webster Hall 227B
314-246-7504
bevelma@webster.edu

Donna Campbell, Ph.D.
Professor; Coordinator, Special Education
Webster Hall 249
314-246-7642
campbedm@webster.edu

Lori Diefenbacher
Coordinator, Education for Global Sustainability
314-968-8054
diefenlo@webster.edu

Tom Johnsen
Department Representative
Webster Hall 232
314-246-7097
tomjohnsen67@webster.edu

Stephanie Mahfood, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Mild/Moderate Disabilities
Webster Hall 242
314-246-8610
smahfood03@webster.edu

 

Jane Miles
Academic Advisor
Webster Hall 227
314-246-5490
janemiles50@webster.edu

Ralph Olliges, Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Chairperson, Coordinator, MET Educational Technology
Webster Hall 246
314-246-7502
rolliges@webster.edu

Basiyr Rodney, Ed.D.
Associate Professor; Coordinator, MAT Social Sciences
Webster Hall 228
314-246-8718
desmondrodney62@webster.edu

Andrea Rothbart, Ph.D.
Professor; Coordinator, MA in Mathematics for Educators
Webster Hall 248
314-968-6976
rothbart@webster.edu

Deborah Stiles, Ph.D.
Professor; Coordinator, Applied Educational Psychology
Webster Hall 243
314-968-7056
stilesda@webster.edu

Roy Tamashiro, Ed.D.
Professor; Coordinator, Education and Innovation
Webster Hall 226
314-968-7098
tamashiro@webster.edu

Department of Teacher Education

Ted Green, Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Chairperson
Webster Hall 347
314-246-7971
tgreen@webster.edu

Sheila Anglin Jordan
Coordinator
Webster Hall 250
314-968-6946
anglinsh@webster.edu

Vicki McMullen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Webster Hall 232
314-968-7093
mcmullen@webster.edu

Joe Sencibaugh, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Webster Hall 244
314-246-7072
jsencibaugh77@webster.edu

Mary Claire Sorensen
Department Associate
Webster Hall 232
314-246-6930
marysorensen60@webster.edu

Carol Williams, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Webster Hall 344
314-968-8058
crwilliams@webster.edu

 

  Apprentice Teaching and Field Experience

Jan Willcox
Director of Apprentice Teaching and Field Experience
Loretto Hall 157
314-246-7582
janicewillcox05@webster.edu

Tracey Brenner
Coordinator of Field Placements
Loretto Hall 152B
314-968-7103
traceybrenner31@webster.edu

Assessment Office

Diane Hosford
Director
Loretto Hall 159B
314-968-7493
dhosford@webster.edu

 

Faculty Development Center

Elvir Mandzukic
Faculty Development Coordinator
Emerson Library 415
314-246-8041
elvirm31@webster.edu

 

Field Placements

Tracey Brenner
Coordinator of Field Placements
Loretto Hall 152B
314-968-7103
traceybrenner31@webster.edu

 

In-Service Education

Dawna Ferreira
Director
Webster Hall 224
314-246-6906
dawnaferreira17@webster.edu

 

Kornblum Institute

Brenda Fyfe, Ed.D.
Dean, School of Education; Director, Experiential Learning
Webster Hall 224
314-968-7622
fyfebv@webster.edu

 

Library

Emily Scharf
Instructional & Liaison Librarian
Emerson Library
314-246-7818
emilyscharf99@webster.edu

 

Student Literacy Corps

Kate Northcott
Director
200 Hazel Building, Room 105
314-968-7479
northcot@webster.edu

 

Teacher Certification

Peggy Peel
Coordinator
Loretto Hall 152C
314-968-7058
peelmm@webster.edu