Awards | Webster University


2018-19 Student Employment Supervisor of the Year

Student employees or colleagues may nominate student employment supervisors whom they feel warrant particular recognition for their performance on the job. Nominations will be judged on the following characteristics: mentoring, professionalism, and leadership provided to the student employee.

The next nomination deadline is April 26, 2019.

Nomination Form


2017-18 Student Employment Supervisor of the Year Winner:

Jennifer Hylton-Whited
Representative for the Department of Art, Design & Art History

2016-17 winner:
Justin Barton
Director of FYE/UG Persistence & Head Cheerleading Coach 

2018-19 Student Employee of the Year

The Student Employee of the Year Award will be presented to up to 3 student employees per year. The purpose of this award is to recognize individuals who work at a superior level to serve the department in which they work and Webster University as a whole. In order to be eligible, students need to have been employed in the department for at least three months and maintain at least a 3.0 GPA. The student employee must also be enrolled at the Webster Groves campus.  Student employees must be nominated by their supervisor.

The next nomination deadline is February 27, 2019.

Nomination Form


2017-18 Student Employee Award Winners:

Gabriella Farrell- Math & Computer Sciences, Walker School
Kristen Thompson- Career Planning & Development Center
Brenda Tinnemeyer- Multicultural Center & International Student Affairs 



Funny Office Photo Contest

This is an opportunity for your department to show off its creativity and collaborative environment.  Offices can submit a funny photo that includes both staff and student employees to be considered for this award.  After you take the picture, please email it to  The following are some ideas:

  • Awkward family picture
  • Picture of a reenactment of an iconic movie scene
  • Funny portrayal of what others might believe your office does

Previous winners:

Career Planning & Development Center
Nursing and International Languages & Cultures