Scholarship Recipients


Freddie RiceThe Department of Music offers a number of endowed scholarships and other special scholarship recognitions.  These funds are usually awarded to sophomore, junior, or senior students who have demonstrated exceptional talent and contributed in significant ways to the life of the music program.

Complete scholarship descriptions are posted in the academic catalog.

2014-15 scholarship recipients include:

Buder Foundation Scholarship

Alyssa Hegwood
Katherine Menke
Connor Scott
James Stevens

TKT Scholarship Fund

Alyssa Hegwood
Raphael Makarewicz
Jake Stergos

Peggy Fossett Endowed Scholarship Fund for Music

Kevin Cheli
Nathan Coleman
Liz Mahood
Troy Morris
Chris Poetz
Jake Stergos

James Moroney Nigh Opera Scholarship

Randell McGee

Allen Carl Larson Endowed Scholarship Fund for Instrumental Studies

Troy Morris
Brian Wall

Suzy Shepard Jazz Scholarship Fund

Jacob Heberlie
Matthew Ingram
Timothy Moore

Donald O. Davis Jazz Performance Scholarship

Andrew Gurney

Jean Sinor Memorial Scholarship in Music Education

Emerald Barbour
Hope Birch

Walter Bowers Memorial Endowed Scholarship in Music Education

Michelle Casey

Tighe Piano Scholarship

Nathan Coleman


Webster University is an all-Steinway School

Department of Music News