Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Webster University faculty brings both academic and professional qualifications to the classroom. Faculty members are academically qualified to teach at the undergraduate/graduate levels, and they work in the profession in which they teach. This enables them to blend academic theories with workplace experiences. Small classes and individualized attention permit the extra measure that marks a quality educational experience. The challenging, rigorous curriculum is standard for Webster University. Students are assigned projects involving real-world situations. The classroom provides the theory, and the world of work provides actual case studies.

Click here for administration staff members.

Mike Anderson, B.S., Kansas State, 1969; M.Ed. Kansas University, 1971; Ph.D., Kansas University, 1978; Webster, 2006-. manderson96@webster.edu

Bruce E. Appel, A.B., University of Michigan, 1966; M.A., University of Chicago, 1967; M.A., University of Missouri, 1979; Ed. S., University of Missouri, 1991; Webster, 1992-. appelb@webster.edu

Robert Arp, B.A., The Catholic University of America, 1992; M.A., The Catholic University of America, 1993; Ph.D., St. Louis University, 2004. Webster University, 2011-. robertarp45@webster.edu
 
Barbara E. Baer, B.F.A., Philadelphia College of Art, 1973; M.P.A. University of Kansas, 1987; M.S.W., University of Kansas, 1983; Ph.D., University of Missouri, 1991; Webster, 1993-. baerb@webster.edu

Kathryn Ballou, R.N., B.S.N., University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1987; M.S.N., University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1992; Ph.D., University of Kansas, 2001; Webster, 2006- kathrynballou84@webster.edu

Anita Barnard, BS, Truman State University, 2003; MBA, Webster University, 2008; Webster, 2009-. stoyanan@webster.edu 

Steve Basinger, BS Human Resource and Management, Friends University, 1997; M.A., Webster University, 2001; Webster 2009-. basinste@webster.edu

Kathleen Bennett, AA, Fullerton College, 1985; AS, Cypress College, 1988; BSN, Webster University, 1999; MSN, Webster University, 2006; CPhD, Nova Southeastern University; Webster,-. bennekat@webster.edu 


Sandra J. Campbell, B.A., Avila College, 1989; M.S., Baker University, 1992; Webster, 1999-. sandrac@webster.edu

Tracy Carpenter, BA, 1992, Arizona State University; MA, 2005, Webster University; Webster University, 2010-. fultetr@webster.edu 

Gene T. Chavez, B.S.Ed., Truman State University, 1966; B.A. Kansas City College and Bible School, 1967; B.Th., Kansas City College and Bible School, 1967; M.A.Ed., Arizona State University, 1976; Ed.D., Arizona State University, 1985; Webster, 1992-. chavez@webster.edu

James A. Chladek, B.B.A., St. Mary's University, 1977; M.B.A., University of Nebraska, 1979; Webster, 1990-. jchladek@webster.edu

John Chladek, BSBA-University of Nebraska-Lincoln 2002; MBA-Rockhurst University 2006; Webster University 2008-. johnchladek03@webster.edu

Susan E. Chrisman, R.N.; B.S.N., Saint Louis University, 1980; M.S.N., Saint Louis University, 1984; Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1995; Webster, 1994-. chrisman@webster.edu

Gary Cook, B.S., Southwest Missouri State, 1980; M.A., Webster University, 1992; Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University, 1999; Webster, 2001-. cookg@webster.edu

E. Thomas Copeland, B.Ed., Washburn University, 1968; M.S., Emporia State University, 1970; Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1974; Webster, 1993-. copeland@webster.edu

Mary Beth Craddock, B.S., Marquette University, 1957; M.A., Marquette University, 1964; Webster, 1997-. craddock@webster.edu

Nancy Crigger, R.N., B.S.N., University of Kansas, 1979; M.S.N., Texas Woman's University, 1980; Ph.D., University of Florida, 1992; M.A., University of Florida, 1994; F.N.P-B.C., University of Central Florida, 2000; Webster, 2005- crigger@webster.edu

Fanon Cross, BSBA, Rockhurst University, 1993; MBA, Saint Louis University, 1997; Webster, 2003-.  crossf@webster.edu 


Robert B. Curry, B.S., Kansas State University, 1981; B.S.B.A., Kansas State University, 1984; M.B.A., University of Missouri, 1990; Webster, 1991-. rcurry@webster.edu

Linda H. Day, B.A., Central Methodist College, 1964; M.S.Ed., Central Missouri State University, 1971; Ph.D., Kansas State University, 1988; Webster, 1992-. lday@webster.edu

Dian Colette Davitt, R.N., associate professor; B.S., College of St. Catherine, 1968; M.S., Boston University, 1971; Ph.D., Saint Louis University, 1993; Webster, 1986-. davittdc@webster.edu

Sam Elashkar, MA, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1979; PhD, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1984; DC, Cleveland Chiropractic College, 2000; Webster, 2010-. ahmedelashkar25@webster.edu 

Eric Flack, B.A., Kansas University, 1995; B.S.E.D., Kansas University, 1995; M.S.E.D., Kansas University, 1998; E.D.D., Saint Louis University; Webster, 2003-. eflack@webster.edu

Margaret S. Frederickson, B.A., Clarke College, 1965; M.A.T., Webster University, 1983; Webster, 1985-. fredermo@webster.edu

Cynthia Freeman, BSBA, Rockhurst College, 1993; MBA, University of Phoenix, 2004. Webster, 2012-. cynthiafreeman75@webster.edu

Tandy Gabbert, R.N., B.S.N., Webster University, 1997; M.S.N., Webster University, 2006;  Webster, 2006- gabberta@webster.edu

Belva Giesing, BS, William Jewell College, 1975; MSN, Webster University, 2010; Webster University, 2012-. belvagiesing21@webster.edu 

Lorraine H. Gilbertson, B.A., University of Minnesota, 1963; M.B.A., Avila College, 1983; Webster, 1988-. gilbertl@webster.edu

Philip Gonsher, BA Marketing, Ottawa University; MA Liberal Arts, Baker University: MA in Marketing, Webster University; MA in Business, Webster University: Webster. 2010-.  gonshphi@webster.edu 

Susan Guental, BSEd, Southwest Missouri State University, 1973; MA, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1975; MA, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1981; phD, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1988; Webster University, 1996-. guental@webster.edu 

Tiffany Guthrie, BA, Cornerstone College & Seminary, 1990; MA, Webster University, 2004; Webster University, 2010-. guthriti@webster.edu 

W. James Haas, B.A.Ed., University of Akron, 1965; M.A., University of Kansas, 1969; Ed.D., University of Kansas, 1974; Webster, 1995-. jhaas@webster.edu

Kathy Harms, B.S., Northwest Missouri State University, 1977; M.A., UMKC 1983; Master of Divinty Midwest Baptist Theological Seminary, 1983; Ph.d., UMKC, 1992; Webster, 2001-. harms@webster.edu

Allyson Hile, B.A., Truman State University, 1999; M.S. Ed, University of Kansas, 2006; Webster 2001-. allysonhile40@webster.edu 

Sally Holkins Whitaker, BSN, Webster University, 2000; MSN, University of Kansas, 2003; Webster, 2003-. holkisal@webster.edu 

Shoula Horing, BA, Tel Aviv University, 1983; MBA, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1986; JD, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1993; Webster University, 2010-. shoulahoring34@webster.edu 

Kelly Jones, BSN, Webster University, 2005; MSN, Webster University, 2006; Webster, 2008-. jonekell@webster.edu 


Jackie Kampmann, B.A., University of Kansas, 1970; B.S.N., University of Kansas, 1974; M.N., University of Kansas, 1988; Webster, 1991-. kampmann@webster.edu

Darin L. Kamradt, BSBA, Accounting, Rockhurst University: MS, Finance, Webster University; Webster 2009-.  kamradt77@webster.edu 

Mark Karscig, BA, University of Pittsburgh, 1977; MA, University of Pittsburgh, 1980; PhD, University of Pittsburgh, 1987; Webster University, 2012-. markkarscig25@webster.edu 

Julie Kubiak, B.S. Ed, Missouri State University, 1989; MAT, Webster University, 2003; Webster 2006-. kubiakju@webster.edu 

Jane A. Landes, A.B., Mundelein College, 1960; M.A.T., Webster University, 1988; Webster, 1994-. janelandes21@webster.edu

Karen Lea, R.N.; B.S.N., University of Texas-San Antonio, 1977; M.N., University of Kansas, 1988; Webster, 1988-. klea@webster.edu

Mark Long, B.S., Central Missouri State University, M.A.T., Webster, 2001-. longm@webster.edu

Kay Luft, R.N., B.S.N., Avila College, 1974; M.N., University of Kansas, 1983; Webster, 2003-. kluft@webster.edu

Larry LynchBSBA, University of Central Missouri, 1975; MBA, University of Central Missouri 1978; PhD, Walden University, 2005; Webster University 2008-. larrylynch25@webster.edu


Shirley Marshall, M.S., Kansas State University, 1976; M.A. Ball State University, 1981; Ph.D., Kansas State University, 1988; Webster 2004-. shirleym@webster.edu

Holly A. McCarty, B.S., Kansas State University, 1993; M.S., Kansas University, 1996; Webster, 2002-. hollymccarty87@webster.edu

Joanne McDermott, R.N., B.S.N., State University of New York, 1975; M.A.-N.Ed., New York University, 1985; Webster, 2004. mcderm@webster.edu

Kent McGeeney, BSEd, University of Kansas, 1981; MSEd, University of Kansas, 1991; MPA, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1996; Webster University, 2012-. kentmcgeeney50@webster.edu 


James A. McGraw, B.A., University of Iowa, 1980; M.A., University of Iowa, 1984; Ed. D., University of Northern Colorado, 1995; Webster, 1997-. mcgraw@webster.edu

Daphne Means, BS, Missouri State University, 1995; MA, Webster University, 1998; Webster University, 2011-. dfillenworth79@webster.edu 

Alicia Miguel, M.A., University of Kansas, 1996; Ed.D., University of Missouri, 2008; Webster, 2010-. aliciamiguel44@webster.edu 

Christy Milroy, B.S.B.A., Kansas State University, 1990; M.B.A., University of Kansas, 1997; Webster, 1998-. cmilroy46@webster.edu

Dacia MooreBS, Michigan State University; MA, Webster University,  1996; Webster University 2007-. daciamoore44@webster.edu

Monica Nance, BSEd, Drake University, 1983; MAT, Webster University, 1997; Webster, 2011-. monicanance95@webster.edu 

William Naves, B.A., St. Luis University, 1974; M.A.T., Webster University, 1978; Webster, 1998-. navesw@webster.edu

Kathleen Neff, B.A., University of Dallas, 1965; M.A., University of Kansas, 1967. Webster University, 2011-.  kathleenneff60@webster.edu

Sam Ojiaka, B.A., Ottawa University, 1977; M.P.A., University of Kansas, 1978; Ph. D., North Texas State University, 1984; Webster, 2010-.  samojiaka41@webster.edu

L. Rudolph PapenfuhsBS-Kansas State University 1973; MS-Oklahoma State University 1974; EdD-University of Kansas 1990; CPhD-University of Nebraska-Lincoln; Webster University 2008-. rpapenfuhs08@webster.edu

Michael Patterson, BSEd, Pittsburgh State University, 1977; MS, Kansas State University, 1979; Webster University, 2011-. mpatterson70@webster.edu 


Marilyn Pesto, R.N., B.S.N., University of Alabama-Birmingham, 1975; M.S.N., University of Missouri-Columbia, 1978; J.D., University of Missouri-Columbia, 1981, Webster, 2007- marilynpesto01@webster.edu

Craig Peterson, BA, Washburn University, 1987; Webster University, 1996; Webster University, 2010-. craigpeterson40@webster.edu 

Yvonne Petite, B.S., Park University, 1986; M.S.A., Central Michigan University, 1990; Webster, 2003-. petitey@webster.edu

Donald PewitteBA-UMKC 1976; MBA-Webster University 1995; Webster University 2008-. donaldpewitte69@webster.edu

Carlton Philpot, A.B., Talladega College, 1966; M.S., Baker University, 1999; Webster, 2002-. philpot@webster.edu

George D. Porter, A.B., William Jewel College, 1987; J.D., University of Notre Dame, 1990: Webster, 1998-. porterg@webster.edu


Carlos Ramon-Ortiz, BA, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2000; MA, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2002; MDiv, Eden Theological Seminary, 2002; MS, Avila University, 2004; Webster University, 2012-. carlosramon95@webster.edu 

Damon Roberts, B.S., Kansas State; M.A.T., Webster University, 1997; Webster, 2001-. robertsd@webster.edu

Steve Roberts, BA, Stephen F Austin State University; BA, Computer Resources and Information Management; MA, Webster University; MBA, Webster University; Webster 2001-. cpasrr@comcast.net 

Deah Robinson, BS, Kansas State University, 2002; MS, Kansas State University, 2007; Webster University, 2011-. deahrobinson94@webster.edu 

Mitchell Ruff, BSN, Webster University, 1995; MS, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2000; Webster, 2007-. mitchellruff04@webster.edu 

Stanley J. Salva, B.S., University of Missouri, 1959; M.B.A., Central Missouri State University, 1975; Webster, 1998-. salva@webster.edu

Margaret (Mickey) Seever, B.S., Northwest Missouri State University, 1971; M.S., Northwest Missouri State University, 1975; M.S., University of Missouri-Kansas City; Ph.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City; Webster, 2011-. margaretseever33@webster.edu 

Kimberly Shirk, BSEd, University of Kansas, 1989; MA, Webster University, 2000; Webster University, 2011-. shirkkim@webster.edu 

Robert Spaniol, B.A., University of Kansas, 1976; B.S.N., University of Kansas, 1979; M.B.A., University of St. Thomas, 1986; Ph.D, University of Kansas , 2002; Webster, 2002-. spaniol@webster.edu

Regina Stanke, AS, Missouri Western State University, 1988; BSN, Webster University, 1999; MSN, Webster University, 2006; Webster, 2012-. stankere@webster.edu 

Marchita R. Stanton, M.S.O.D., American University, 1997; Webster, 1998-. stanton@webster.edu

Charles Stonewall, BFA, Kansas City Art Institute, 2001; MA, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2008; Webster University, 2012-. cstonewall05@webster.edu 

Scott Strickland, B.S., University of Missouri, 1992; M.B.A., Baker University, 1994; Webster, 1993-. stricklan@webster.edu

Gerald K. Touslee, M.A., University of Missouri, 1985; Ed.S., University of Missouri, 1988; Webster, 1998-. touslee@webster.edu

James E. Tucker, A.B., Baker University, 1963; M.A., Webster University, 1982; Webster, 1989-. tuckerj@webster.edu

Vincent V. Vandehaar, B.A., Central College, 1978; M.B.A., University of Northern Iowa, 1988; Webster, 1988-. vandehaa@webster.edu

Zodie Vickers, BSBA, Avila University, 1984; MBA, Avila University, 1988; Webster University, 2011-. zodievickers41@webster.edu 

Tim Vonderbrink, BSBA, Accounting, Wichita State University; MBA, Webster University: Webster, 2009-.  tvonderbrink64@webster.edu 


Philip Watlington, BBA, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1968; MBA, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1970; Webster University, 2011-. pwatlington49@webster.edu 

Jacky Watson-Jolly, BA- Ottawa University; MSW-University of Kansas; CPhD- University of Phoenix; Webster University 2007-. jwatsonjolly70@webster.edu

David W. Wetzel, BS in Industrial Management Missouri State University; MBA Webster University; Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership Regent University; Webster, 2010-.  dw_wetzel@yahoo.com 

Wayne C. Witcher, B.A., Midland Lutheran College, 1959; M.Div., Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary, 1972; M.A., University of Missouri, 1974; Ph.D., University of Missouri, 1985; Webster, 1995-. waynewitcher84@webster.edu

Melissa Wright, AB, University of Missouri-Columbia, 1994; MA, Webster University, 2000; Webster University, 2012-. melissawright39@webster.edu 

William T. Yeager, B.S. Ed., Northwest Missouri State University, 1967; M.S., Central Missouri State University 1975; Webster, 1990 –. byeager@webster.edu

Contact Us


Webster University - Kansas City

1200 E 104th Street, Suite 100
(I-435 & Holmes)
Kansas City, MO 64131
Phone: (816) 444-1000
Fax: (816) 444-1740
kansascity@webster.edu