External Committees


Safety & Accessibility
Members: Katy Barry, Matthew Proscino
This university committee is responsible for continuously evaluating campus accessibility for disabled persons and campus safety concerns.

Sustainability Coalition
Members: Javier Cardenias, Amy Clark, Natasha Sykes
This university committee is responsible for coordinating and/or funding environmental sustainability efforts on campus, supporting the annual sustainability conference and working with the Sustainability Commission of Webster Groves to promote sustainability in the community.

Commuter Council
Members: Nikki Griffin, Caroline Wiley
This student organization is an advocate for commuter students. They host events specifically for commuters such as Commuter Appreciation Day, hand out useful marketing items to commuters (i.e. ice scrapers w/university logo) and generally provide a space for commuter students to voice issues or just hang out.

Wellness Committee
Members: Rahel Charikar, Nikki Griffin, Gabrielle Deimeke
This university committee is responsible for promoting health and wellness for the entire Webster University community. In the past, they have hosted a Wellness Fair, held a Walk-a-thon, brought speakers, etc. It is important to note that 'wellness' includes mental, emotional, physical and financial wellness.

Webster Works Worldwide Committee
Members: Jenni Toppi, Caroline Wiley, Mohammed Halid
This committee organizes and promotes Webster Works Worldwide, a day of international community service at all Webster campuses. They are responsible for organization, theme choice, advertising and promotion, as well as the post-service celebration.

Parking Appeals Committee
Members: Kara Paar, Matthew Lang

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]
    [an error occurred while processing this directive]