IT Maintenance Windows and Freeze Dates

If your department has a critical process or cycle which requires the use of any IT applications (i.e. CARS, network, etc.) which has not yet been added to IT's internal critical processes calendar, please use this form to request that it be added. IT uses this calendar to determine the best times for maintenance windows and contact information for events/processes that may be impacted by any emergency changes or maintenance.

Maintenance Windows

Maintenance Windows are scheduled for necessary updates to Webster's hardware and software. The following Maintenance Windows have been determined based on the business practices of each department. During these times, expect intermittent system access, or extended unavailability of some systems.

Date Duration
2015
Friday, April 24 - Sunday, April 26 10 p.m. Friday - 3:00 p.m. Sunday
Friday, June 19 - Sunday, June 21
Friday, July 17 - Sunday, July 19
Friday, September 25 - Sunday, September 27
Friday, December 4 - Sunday, December 6
 2016
Friday, February 12 - Sunday, February 14 10 p.m. Friday - 3:00 p.m. Sunday
Friday, April 22 - Sunday, April 24

 

Critical Academic Dates

Freeze Dates are times considered critical to the ideal function of the University. Every attempt will be made to refrain from making system updates during these windows. However, change requests submitted for completion during these times will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis.

Date/s Event Description
2015
Sunday, May 10 - Sunday, May 17 SP 2 2015 GRAD finals week
Friday, May 29 - Sunday, June 14 First week of SU 2015 GRAD plus first week of SU 2015 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Sunday, July 26 - Sunday, August 2 SU 2015 GRAD and UNDG finals week
Friday, August 14 - Sunday, August 30 First week of FA 1 2015 GRAD plus first week of FA/FA 1 2015 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Sunday, October 11 - Sunday, November 1 FA 1 2015 GRAD and UNDG finals week; First week of FA 2 2015 GRAD plus first week of FA 2 2015 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Monday, October 26 Spring 2016 Graduate registration begins
Monday, November 2 – Wednesday, November 4 Spring 2016 Undergraduate registration begins (Seniors on 11/2, Juniors on 11/3, All on 11/4)
Sunday, December 13 - Sunday, December 20 FA/FA 2 2015 GRAD and UNDG finals week
2016
Friday, January 1 - Sunday, January 17 First week of SP 1 2016 GRAD plus first week of SP/SP 1 2016 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Sunday, February 28 - Sunday, March 6 SP 1 2016 GRAD and UNDG finals week
Friday, March 11 - Sunday, March 20 First week of SP 2 2016 GRAD and UNDG courses (includes logon weekend)
Sunday, May 1 - Sunday, May 8 SP/SP 2 2016 UNDG finals week
Saturday, May 7 Commencement
Sunday, May 8 - Sunday, May 15 SP 2 2016 GRAD finals week