IT Maintenance Windows and Freeze Dates | Webster University

IT Maintenance Windows and Freeze Dates



If your department has a critical process or cycle which requires the use of any IT applications (i.e. CARS, network, etc.) which has not yet been added to IT's internal critical processes calendar, please use this form to request that it be added. IT uses this calendar to determine the best times for maintenance windows and contact information for events/processes that may be impacted by any emergency changes or maintenance.

Maintenance Windows

Maintenance windows are scheduled for necessary updates to Webster's hardware and software. The following maintenance windows have been determined based on critical business and academic dates. Maintenance windows typically begin at 10:00pm CST Friday and last through 3:00pm CST Sunday. During these windows, expect intermittent access or extended unavailability of systems as Information Technology upgrades and enhances Webster’s information systems. Announcements about the specific work and any associated outages that will occur during each window will be published in Webster Today the week of each window below.

Date  
2018
Friday, June 15 - Sunday, June 17 Second week of SU 2018 UNDG, Third week of SU 2018 GRAD
Friday, July 13 - Sunday, July 15 Sixth week of SU 2018 UNDG, Seventh week of SU 2018 GRAD
Friday, September 28 - Sunday, September 30 Fifth week of FA 1 2018 UNDG, Sixth week of FA 1 2018 GRAD
Friday, November 30 - Sunday, December 2 Fifth week of FA 2 2018 UNDG, Sixth week of FA 2 2018 GRAD
 2019
Friday, February 15 - Sunday, February 17 Fifth week of SP 1 2019 UNDG, Sixth week of SP 1 2019 GRAD 
Friday, April 19 - Sunday, April 21 Fifth week of SP 2 2019 courses (both UNDG and GRAD)


Critical Academic Dates

Freeze Dates are times considered critical to the ideal function of the University. Every attempt will be made to refrain from making system updates during these windows. However, change requests submitted for completion during these times will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis.

Date  
2018
Monday, April 2 - Wednesday, April 4 FA 2018 UNDG Registration opens
(Seniors on 4/2, Juniors on 4/3, All on 4/4)
Monday, April 9  FA 2018 GRAD Registration opens
Sunday, May 6 – Sunday, May 13 SP/SP 2 2018 UNDG finals week
Saturday, May 12 Commencement
Sunday, May 13 - Sunday, May 20 SP 2 2018 GRAD finals week
Friday, May 25 - Sunday, June 10 First week of SU 2018 GRAD plus first week of SU 2018 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Sunday, July 22 - Sunday, July 29 SU 2018 GRAD and UNDG finals week
Friday, August 17 - Sunday, September 2 First week of FA 1 2018 GRAD plus first week of FA/FA 1 2018 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Sunday, October 14 - Sunday, November 4 FA 1 2018 GRAD and UNDG finals week; First week of FA 2 2018 GRAD plus first week of FA 2 2018 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)

Monday, October 29 SP 2019 GRAD Registration opens
Monday, November 5 – Wednesday, November 7 SP 2019 UNDG Registration opens
(Seniors on 11/5, Juniors on 11/6, All on 11/7)
Sunday, December 16 - Sunday, December 23 FA/FA 2 2018 GRAD and UNDG finals week
 2019
Friday, January 4 - Sunday, January 20 First week of SP 1 2019 GRAD plus first week of SP/SP 1 2019 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Tuesday, February 26 SU 2019 UNDG Registration opens

Thursday, February 28 SU 2019 GRAD Registration opens
Sunday, March 3 - Sunday, March 10 SP 1 2019 GRAD and UNDG finals week
Friday, March 15 - Sunday, March 24 First week of SP 2 2019 GRAD and UNDG courses (includes logon weekend)
Monday, April 1 – Wednesday April 3 FA 2019 UNDG Registration opens
(Seniors on 4/1, Juniors on 4/2, All on 4/3)
Monday, April 8 FA 2019 GRAD Registration opens
Sunday, May 5 - Sunday, May 12 SP/SP 2 2019 UNDG finals week
Saturday, May 11 Commencement
Sunday, May 12 - Sunday, May 19 SP 2 2019 GRAD finals week