IT Maintenance Windows and Freeze Dates

If your department has a critical process or cycle which requires the use of any IT applications (i.e. CARS, network, etc.) which has not yet been added to IT's internal critical processes calendar, please use this form to request that it be added. IT uses this calendar to determine the best times for maintenance windows and contact information for events/processes that may be impacted by any emergency changes or maintenance.

Maintenance Windows

Maintenance Windows are scheduled for necessary updates to Webster's hardware and software. The following Maintenance Windows have been determined based on the business practices of each department. During these times, expect intermittent system access, or extended unavailability of some systems.

Date Duration
2016
Friday, April 22 - Sunday, April 24 10 p.m. Friday - 3:00 p.m. Sunday
Friday, June 17 - Sunday, June 19
Friday, July 15 - Sunday, July 17
Friday, September 23 - Sunday, September 25
Friday, December 2 - Sunday, December 4
 2017
Friday, February 17 - Sunday, February 19 10 p.m. Friday - 3:00 p.m. Sunday
Friday, April 28 - Sunday, April 30

 

Critical Academic Dates

Freeze Dates are times considered critical to the ideal function of the University. Every attempt will be made to refrain from making system updates during these windows. However, change requests submitted for completion during these times will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis.

Date Description
2016
Monday, April 4 – Wednesday, April 6 FA 2016 UNDG Registration opens(Seniors on 4/4, Juniors on 4/5, All on 4/6)
Monday, April 11 FA 2016 GRAD Registration opens
Sunday, May 1 – Sunday, May 8 SP/SP 2 2016 UNDG finals week
Saturday, May 7 Commencement
Sunday, May 8 - Sunday, May 15 SP 2 2016 GRAD finals week
Friday, May 27 - Sunday, June 12 First week of SU 2016 GRAD plus first week of SU 2016 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Sunday, July 24 - Sunday, July 31 SU 2016 GRAD and UNDG finals week
Friday, August 12 - Sunday, August 28 First week of FA 1 2016 GRAD plus first week of FA/FA 1 2016 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Sunday, October 9 - Sunday, October 30 FA 1 2016 GRAD and UNDG finals week; First week of FA 2 2016 GRAD plus first week of FA 2 2016 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Monday, October 24 SP 2017 GRAD Registration opens
Monday, October 31 – Wednesday, November 2 SP 2017 UNDG Registration opens (Seniors on 10/31, Juniors on 11/1, All on 11/2)
Sunday, December 11 - Sunday, December 18 FA/FA 2 2016 GRAD and UNDG finals week
2017
Friday, January 6 - Sunday, January 22 First week of SP 1 2017 GRAD plus first week of SP/SP 1 2017 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Sunday, March 5 - Sunday, March 12 SP 1 2017 GRAD and UNDG finals week
Friday, March 17 - Sunday, March 26 First week of SP 2 2017 GRAD and UNDG courses (includes logon weekend)
Sunday, May 7 - Sunday, May 14 SP/SP 2 2017 UNDG finals week
Saturday, May 13 Commencement
Sunday, May 14 - Sunday, May 21 SP 2 2017 GRAD finals week