IT Maintenance Windows and Freeze Dates

If your department has a critical process or cycle which requires the use of any IT applications (i.e. CARS, network, etc.) which has not yet been added to IT's internal critical processes calendar, please use this form to request that it be added. IT uses this calendar to determine the best times for maintenance windows and contact information for events/processes that may be impacted by any emergency changes or maintenance.

Maintenance Windows

Maintenance Windows are scheduled for necessary updates to Webster's hardware and software. The following Maintenance Windows have been determined based on the business practices of each department. During these times, expect intermittent system access, or extended unavailability of some systems.

2014 All Maintenance Windows
Scheduled from
10 p.m. Friday to 3 p.m. Sunday
Friday, July 11 - Sunday, July 13
Friday, September 26 - Sunday, September 28
Friday, December 5 - Sunday, December 7
2015
Friday, February 13 - Sunday, February 15
Friday, April 24 - Sunday, April 26

 

Critical Academic Dates

Freeze Dates are times considered critical to the ideal function of the University. Every attempt will be made to refrain from making system updates during these windows. However, change requests submitted for completion during these times will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis.

2014
Sunday, July 20 - Sunday, July 27 SU 2014 GRAD and UNDG finals week
Friday, August 15 - Sunday, August 31 First week of FA 1 2014 GRAD plus first week of FA/FA 1 2014 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Sunday, Oct. 12 - Sunday, Nov. 2 FA 1 2014 GRAD and UNDG finals week; First week of FA 2 2014 GRAD plus first week of FA 2 2014 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Monday, October 27 Spring 2015 Graduate registration begins
Monday, Nov. 3 – Wednesday, Nov. 5 Spring 2015 Undergraduate registration begins (Seniors on 11/3, Juniors on 11/4, All on 11/5)
Sunday, Dec. 14 - Sunday, Dec. 21 FA/FA 2 2014 GRAD and UNDG finals week
2015
Friday, January 2 - Sunday, January 18 First week of SP 1 2015 GRAD plus first week of SP/SP 1 2015 UNDG courses (includes logon weekends)
Sunday, March 1 - Sunday, March 8 SP 1 2015 GRAD and UNDG finals week
Friday, March 13 - Sunday, March 22 First week of SP 2 2015 GRAD and UNDG courses (includes logon weekend)
Sunday, May 3 - Sunday, May 10 SP/SP 2 2015 UNDG finals week
Saturday, May 9 Commencement
Sunday, May 10 - Sunday, May 17 SP 2 2015 GRAD finals week