Omicron Delta Kappa Society | Webster University


ODK logo
Omicron Delta Kappa is a National Leadership Honor Society that was founded on December 3, 1914, at Washington and Lee University in Lexington, Virginia, by fifteen student and faculty leaders.

"The founders formulated the idea that leadership of exceptional quality and versatility in college should be recognized, that representatives in all phases of college life should cooperate in worthwhile endeavors and that outstanding students, faculty and administration members should meet on a basis of mutual interest, understanding, and helpfulness ("

Membership into ODK is of the highest distinction and honor. The Society focuses on achievement in five core areas: scholarship; athletics; campus or community service, social activities, religious activities, and campus government; journalism, speech and the mass media; and the creative and performing arts.

The Omicron Delta Charter was first obtained at Webster University on April 23, 1999. On April 23 2014, Webster was awarded the prestigious honor of receiving the 15th Anniversary of the Charter. Dr. Gwyneth Williams, a professor in History, Politics and International Relations has served as the faculty advisor since its first induction in 1999.

Download Application as PDF